Gen 7- Chapter 8: Sunlit Zest

“Then we shared a kiss and-“

“YUCK!!!!! Stop! Just Stop!”

“Whats wrong?”

“This story is gross. I don’t want to hear all the mushy stuff. It’s just… YUCK!”

“But love this is your mother’s and my story.”

“I don’t care if it was the queen of Berrylands story. It’s gross.”

“Didn’t you ask me to tell this story? I could have sworn you did.”

“Ya, but not those parts. I want hear everything, but those parts.”

“But your brother likes it. Look.”

“Can we tell it for him. Please?”

“But Mom!!!”

“Dear, it’s a great story…”

“Fine.”

“So then we were married. Your mother never looked so beautiful. And I never felt so complete. It was the greatest day of my life.”

“Okay… nope. I’m out of here, this story sucks.”

“Awww dear! Come back!”

“Nooooooooo.”

“Your loss!”

“Would you like to hear the rest Tango?”

“Buuuuuuhyyyyyaaaa!”

“Alright. So where were we….”

“So then he gets into the mushy stuff and I’m like “eww, no, gross”. Please just stop. It was disgusting. All of that kissy kissy stuff is disgusting.”

“I bet you could tell a way better one.”

“Awww I don’t know. It doesn’t sounds that bad to me.”

“It was. Will you tell me a story? Please???”

“I can try.”

“Yay!”

“Once upon a time, there was a princess and a young pauper. And even though they had every different backgrounds, they were the best of friends. But one day, a young prince entered the kingdom, and threatened everything that the pauper held dear…”

 

8 responses

Leave a Reply

