Gen 8- Chapter 6: Tango

 

Princess? Are you okay?”

“I’ll be fine… It may sound crazy, but I don’t think I would be able to do this with out you. Maybe this is why you are here, to keep me from losing myself.”

“There has to be something we can do. There’s just gotta be a way.”

“There is not. Father believes if we combine the two territories it will finally bring peace.”

“But how can you be certain he will keep his word?”

“We can’t. We can only hope that he will. You…. you will stay with me? Won’t you?”

“For as long as I can.”

“I wonder what it will be like.”

“I wish I knew.”

*gasp* “What is happening?!”

“What do you mean?”

“Look at your hands! You are disappearing.”

“Oh my berry! I don’t know.”

“Please don’t leave!!”

“I don’t want to leave! I just can’t control it! I will be back as soon as I can princess!!”

I wish someone would have told me that dreams and daydreams were not made of the same thing. Then perhaps maybe I would have been there for her. I could in no way stop him, but at least I could have been there and she wouldn’t have to feel so alone. But that is not the way this story goes. I had drifted off into a deep slumber and would not awake until the following morning in a dazed and confused panic.

The poor princess was taken from her home and locked away, and there was nothing I could do. By the time I returned to her chamber it was too late. I wasn’t even aware at this time that things had gone so horribly wrong. All I knew was, I had to find her. And to do so, I had to find the De La Red territory.

Leave a Reply

